Specialising in Australian Soundtrack Recordings

Burke and Wills
No Longer Available For Order
CD Code: AGCD900
Composer: Peter Sculthorpe
Price: Deleted
Burke and Wills (1985)
Composer: Peter Sculthorpe
Starring: Nigel Havers and Jack Thompson
Directed by: Graeme Clifford


Front Cover of CD
Back Cover of CD

Track Listing: 1.  King of the Faeries
2.  Sand Dunes
3.  Wills' Variations
4.  The Dream
5.  Dream Sequence
6.  Dawn Telling
7.  Burke and Wills March
8.  The Search
9.  Julia
10.  The Gulf
11.  The Coolibah Tree
12.  Stars
13.  Burke's Death
14.  Julia Reprise


Four 1986 Australian Film Institute nominations: Best Music, Best Sound, Cinematography and Costume Design.

Trivia: Best music score winner in 1986 was "Young Einstein" (Bill Motzing and Martin Armiger). In hindsight it was an ironic decision, as little of the Award-winning score remained in the film when it was released in the cinemas. The film was refilmed, recut and rescored, with additional music by Simon Walker and Tommy Tycho and other re-scoring and the addition of several pop songs.
- Philip Powers (c) 2007 

Back to previous page