Specialising in Australian Soundtrack Recordings

Doing Time for Patsy Cline
No Longer Available For Order
CD Code: OST005
Composer: Peter Best
Price: Deleted
Doing Time for Patsy Cline (1997)
Composer: Peter Best
Starring: Richard Roxburgh, Miranda Otto and Matt Day
Directed by: Chris Kennedy
Production Notes: Winner of 1997 AFI Award for Best Music Score. Won 4 1997 AFI Awards: Best Cinematography (Andrew Lesnie), Costume Design (Louise Wakefield), Actor (Roxburgh) and Score. 
Film Notes: Nominated for 10 1997 AFI Awards: Best Film, Director, Production Design, Sound, Original Screenplay and Supporting Actress (Annie Byron). source: www.IMDB.com 


Front Cover of CD
Back Cover of CD

Track Listing: 1.  The Road to Nashville
2.  Sweet Old World (Emmylou Harris)
3.  Life's Railway to Heaven (Patsy Cline)
4.  Midnight Special (Matt Day)
5.  Roses for Patsy
6.  Crazy (Miranda Otto)
7.  She's Not For Us
8.  Gaol Train
9.  Girl's Night Out (Gina Jeffreys)
10.  Steppin'On Love ('Ken', 'Alfie' and 'Dwayne')
11.  Mexicali Punch-up
12.  My Mother's Silver Hair ('Ken', 'Alfie' and 'Dwayne'
13.  The Grand Ol' Opry
14.  If Only I Could Stay Asleep (Patsy Cline)
15.  Boyd's Jazz
16.  Boulder to Birmingham (Emmylou Harris)
17.  Every Little Thing (Carlene Carter)
18.  Crash
19.  Goodbye Patsy
20.  Dead Red Roses (Miranda Otto, Matt Day & Christine Moy)

  Also available by Peter Best:  The Leaving Of Liverpool, The Heroes / Heroes II - The Return, Rebel, Muriel's Wedding, Devil In The Flesh / We of the Never Never, Dad and Dave: On Our Selection and Crocodile Dundee (1986).

Back to previous page